Recent News

Beau of the Blue Cole Kelly, GC President Rosemary Allen, and Belle of the Blue Krysta Callinan

73rd Belle of the Blue and Beaus Too Held at Georgetown College

Submitted on April 5, 2023

Left to Right, Beau of the Blue Cole Kelly, GC President Rosemary Allen, and Belle of the Blue Krysta Callinan 


Seventeen Georgetown College students competed in the 73rd annual Belle of the Blue and Beaus Too scholarship pageant for 2023. Hundreds of people filed into the John L. Hill Chapel for the long-standing GC tradition hosted by the Georgetown Activities Council. Contestants applied to represent their peers and be scored by a panel on academics, essay writing, communication, talent, and poise.

In the end, Junior Krysta Callinan from Liberty, KY was crowned the 2023 Belle of the Blue and Senior Cole Kelly from Murray, Kentucky the 2023 Beau of the Blue. Four additional contestants won awards for scholarship and runner-up including Donovan Smith, Isabella Back, Julia Magsam, and Lorenzo Fede Pellone. Scholarship awards ranged from $380 to $750.

Two candidates were voted Miss and Mister Congeniality by the other contestants. Annalise Jones was voted Miss Congeniality and Evan Spencer was voted Mister Congeniality, both receiving a gift from the Georgetown Activities Council.

The Belle of the Blue is extended an invitation to move forward as a representative for Georgetown College at the Kentucky Mountain Laurel Festival in Pineville over Memorial Day weekend. After careful consideration, Krysta Callinan has decided not to attend this year. Therefore, Isabella Back will be representing Georgetown at this historical tradition this May. To learn more about the Kentucky Mountain Laurel Festival, click here.

Contestants for Belle included: Julia Magsam, Collier Hall; Akira Greene, Hambrick Village; Taylor Roach, Dudley Hall; Sidney Smith, Phi Mu; Savannah Burton, Allen Hall; Isabella Back, Kappa Delta; Gracelyn Parriman, Sigma Kappa; Krysta Callinan, Flowers Hall; Bianca Jacobs, Georgetown Hall; Annalise Jones, Zeta Phi Beta; Zipporah Rathke, Alpha Gamma Delta; and Skyelar Williams, Flowers Hall.

Contestants for Beau included: Evan Spencer, President’s House Association; Lorenzo Fede Pellone, Anderson Hall; Donovan Smith, President’s House Association; Cole Kelly, Lambda Chi Alpha; and Justin Pronk, Phi Kappa Tau.


Request More Info chevron_right