Class Ambassadors Needed for NEW Decades Reunion at Homecoming

The Decades Class Reunion Luncheon & Gathering is one of the many great new twists for Georgetown College Homecoming 2011. For the first time – at least in memory – there will be mini reunions for 10-year, 20-year, 30-year and 40-year graduates on that Saturday (September 24).

These will take place at the Thomas & King Leadership & Conference Center from noon to 1:30 p.m., putting you out by Toyota Stadium with prime parking for the Homecoming football game against Shorter University (1:30 kick-off).

But, for this to be a success, we will need some “Class Ambassadors” from each of the following classes to step forth: 2001, 1991, 1981, 1971 and 1961 (and Beyond, or Prime Timers as some of you have proudly requested!). If you would be willing to help call, write or e-mail some of your classmates, please contact the following folks in GC Alumni Relations:

Class of 2001 – Laura Owsley – (502) 863-8007 or laura_owsley@georgetowncollege.edu     

Class of 1991 – Lori Matthews – (502) 863-8048 or lori_matthews@georgetowncollege.edu

Class of 1981 – Anthony Rupard – (502) 863-7987 or anthony_rupard@georgetowncollege.edu

Class of 1971 – Kathleen Johnson – (502) 863-7989 or Kathleen_johnson@georgetowncollege.edu

Class of 1961 & Beyond (a.k.a. Prime Timers) – Mike Calhoun  – (502) 863-8046 or mike_calhoun@georgetowncollege.edu

Registration for the luncheon will be at noon and the food service from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Cost is $10 for adults, $7.25 for children 12 and under.

Please RSVP for the luncheon by September 1 at (502) 863-8047 or cindy_underwood@georgetowncollege.edu

You may pay in advance online or mail a check to:

Georgetown College Alumni Relations, Attn: Cindy Underwood, 400 East College Street, Georgetown, KY 40324.

Also note! Most of the new Homecoming attractions will be out by the football stadium and worth dropping in on before lunch. They include the Kids Zone, the Arts & Crafts Zone, the Alpine Challenge, and the Business & Networking Fair.

Check the Homecoming events calendar often for updates!



© 2014 Georgetown College • 400 East College Street, Georgetown, KY 40324 • 1-800-788-9985

Georgetown College admits students of any race, color and national or ethnic origin.