GEORGETOWN, Ky. – Two employees of Georgetown College have been selected for participation in the 2015 Leadership Scott County Program of the Georgetown/Scott County Chamber of Commerce.

Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Todd Rasberry, Ph.D., and Kathleen Johnson, the college’s donor relations and presidential events coordinator, are among the two dozen Georgetown and Scott County citizens enrolled in the new class. Dr. Rasberry’s wife, Blanche Overton, is also a member.

Created in 1991, more than 400 community leaders are graduates of the program. Since its inception, several college employees have participated.

Monthly sessions, held from August through May, consist of local history and culture, education, government, agriculture, economic development, health care and public services.

The goal is to provide participants with background knowledge of the community while enhancing leadership skills to promote future leaders within their organizations and the Scott County community. Participation is beneficial to long-time residents and newcomers alike.

Class members represent a broad cross-section of community leaders from business, education, government and the nonprofit sector.

Others in the 2015 class are:

Frank Allen, Ed Davis Community Center Inc.

Kalen Bruce, Kentucky Utilities

Karin Buchanan, Kentucky Bank

Megan Enyeart-Chan, Georgetown/Scott County Planning Commission

Timothy Fain, Georgetown Municipal Water & Sewer Service

Eddie Fryman, Georgetown Fire Department

Toni Hodapp, Commonwealth Credit Union

Laura Holbrook, Central Bank

Isaac Hughes, Georgetown/Scott County Building Department

Jeff Klocke, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky, Inc.

Dave Kunze, Whitaker Bank

James Layton, Pratt’s Lawn & Landscape

Mark Mangione, Green Metals

Meredith Moody, American Cancer Society

Paige Muncy, Georgetown Community Hospital

Neil Netherland, Community Trust Bank

Barbara O’Hara, Scott County Public Library

David Quick, Georgetown Main Street Program

Kandice Whitehouse, Hospitality House

Carrie Wiley, United Bank

Corey Wood, Georgetown/Scott County EMS

Jeanne Biddle, district technology coordinator for Scott County Schools and vice president of leadership development for the Chamber of Commerce, is in charge of the Leadership Scott County Program. Citizens of Georgetown and Scott County interested in participation in the 2016 Leadership Scott County should contact the Chamber of Commerce office for information.