2008 Speaker: Dr. Calvin Miller w/Dr. Eugene Enlow

2008 Speaker: Dr. Calvin Miller w/Dr. Eugene Enlow

The Marshall Center for Christian Ministry’s impact upon pastors has also been felt through its preaching workshop. Offered at minimal cost to participants, and limited to 45 pastors in order to provide a higher quality of instruction and close interaction with leaders, the Marshall Center’s preaching workshop has evolved into a highly anticipated, pre-registration-required event.

The first preaching workshop was launched in 1997. In the fall of 2003, the workshop reached a milestone when the vision of Bill and Alice Marshall and the legacy of Eugene Enlow and his late wife, Culley, merged to create the Eugene and Culley Enlow Endowment for Excellence in Preaching. Its purpose is to support the preaching workshop on an annual basis. It was established with the assistance of Kentucky Baptist Foundation President Barry Allen and Trust Counsel Laurie Valentine. Contributions to the endowment go directly to funding this event.

The MCCM 2016 Preaching Workshop


Please join us for a one-day Enlow Preaching Workshop sponsored by the Marshall Center for Christian Ministry at Georgetown College; and funded by the Eugene and Culley Enlow Excellence in Preaching Endowment.

This year’s Preaching Workshop presenter is Dr. Dwight A. Moody. Dr. Moody is the Founder and President of the Academy of Preachers, an ordained Baptist minister, College Professor, and currently Interim President of the Baptist Seminary of Kentucky. Guest panelists will include the Rev. Billy Strutters, Dr. Frank Houston, and Rev. Laurie Brock.

Registrant includes a copy of the book, Nine Marks of a Good Sermon; Lunch; and all Workshop handouts and materials.

All “young preachers” present will receive a special gift. So, consider registering and bringing a young preacher friend with you!

For more details and/or to register, go to www.georgetowncollege.edu/marshall

Previous Workshop Leaders

  • 1998 — Dr. Thomas G. Long
  • 1999 — Dr. John Killinger
  • 2001 — Dr. John Claypool
  • 2003 — Dr. Joel Gregory
  • 2004 — Dr. Cleophus LaRue
  • 2006 — Dr. Ron Higdon
  • 2007 — Dr. Robert Smith
  • 2008 — Dr. Calvin Miller
  • 2009 — Dr. Charles Bugg
  • 2010 — Dr. Raymond Bailey