Absentia Status at Commencement

All graduating seniors are expected to participate in the commencement ceremony. If unavoidable conflicts prohibit their involvement, they must submit a written request to the Office of Academic Programs for permission to graduate in absentia. Their requests must reach the office by Friday, December 2nd.

Provost Office, Dr. Rosemary Allen 502-863-8146

Written requests addressed to:

Dr. Rosemary Allen
Provost and Dean of the College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324


Hosted by President and Mrs. Greene
502-863-8037 or toll-free 877-640-0107

Alumni Relations

Director, Ms. Laura Owsley ’92
502-863-8007 · Laura_Owsely@georgetowncollege.edu

Chapel Service

Office of Faith and Service, Rev. Dr. Bryan Langlands
502-863-8153 ·Bryan_Langlands@georgetowncollege.edu

Business Office

Cassie Wilson, Bursar
502-863-8020 · Cassie_Wilson@georgetowncollege.edu

Commencement Information

Office of Academic Programs, Ms. Jo Anna Fryman
502-863-8146 · Jo_Anna_Fryman@georgetowncollege.edu

Live Streaming of Ceremony

For those who cannot attend the ceremony there will be a live stream of the ceremony at:


Diplomas and Transcripts

Mr. Jason Snider, Office of the Registrar
502-863-8024 · Jason_Snider@georgetowncollege.edu


The Store – located in the Cralle Student Center (#10)
Hours: Friday: 8:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.
Ms. Holly Hardesty
502-863-8134 · Holly_Hardesty@georgetowncollege.edu


Dr. Laura Johnson, VP of Student Life
502-863-7969 · Laura_Johnson@georgetowncollege.edu


Campus Safety


Keni Parks Photography

Press Releases

Mr. Jim Allison, Public Relations
502-863-7922 · Jim_Allison@georgetowncollege.edu